top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturevaltheveganchef

Besan flour savoury pancake, Mexican beans, corn , lime, coriander and avocado salsa

This dish is the answer to the question 'where vegans get their proteins from?'

A super colourful lunch packed with plant based proteins and good fats!

Besan flour is such a versatile ingredient! I just mix 1/2 cup with water, salt, garlic powder and some chopped coriander and spring onions and fry it in vegetable oil.

I am thinking about using it to try making vegan Okonomiyaki one of these days...



This week has already started very busy:I have a batch of dumplings to make for a lovely client, I have been asked to develop a vegan menu for relaunch of an existing Italian restaurant in the area and I am about to do another amazing vegan live video recipe tomorrow at 11am!


I will be making my gorgeous Jackfruit Jerk tacos with Lime coleslaw and Pico the galo Ingredient for 8 tacos: 1 can green jackfruit drained and pulled 1 green chilli 2 cloves garlic 1 tsp five spice 1/2 tsp nutmeg 1/2 ground black pepper 1 tsp dried thyme 1/2 cup soy sauce Salt and pepper 2 Tbsp vegan aioli Juice of one lime 1/8 red cabbage finely shredded 3 Roma tomato 1 bunch coriander 1/2 red onion 2tsp e.v.o Juice of 1/2 lime 8 white corn tortilla I see you tomorrow❤️




10 views0 comments
bottom of page